JANUARY

Traces, A quilt Art Exhibition
Saturday, January 11 to March 15
New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Glos, GL7 1JH
New work by an International group of quilt makers on the broad themes of memory and the power of stitch. Free entry
www.newbreweryarts.org.uk

Elkie Brooks
Cheltenham Town Hall
Saturday, January 18, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/elkie-brooks-2020-293956/ 

From the Jam
Cheltenham Town Hall
Friday, January 24, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/from-the-jam-plus-support-302357/  
 
Festival Trials Day
Cheltenham Racecourse
Saturday, January 25
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/festival-trials-day/  

Cocklebarrow Races
Aldsworth
Sunday, January 26, gates open 9.30am, first horse race noon
The Heythrop Hunt Point-to-Point
https://www.cocklebarrowraces.com/
 

FEBRUARY


Coral World Snooker Grand Prix
The Centaur, Cheltenham Racecourse
Monday, February 3, to Sunday, February 9
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/coral-world-grand-prix/

Fisherman's Friends
Cheltenham Town Hall
Saturday, February 8, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/fishermans-friends-2020-288556/  

The Cheltenham Masters Darts Tournament
Friday, February 21
Cheltenham Racecourse
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/cheltenham-masters-darts-tournament/  

Gloucester Folk Trail
Friday, February 21, to Sunday, February 23
https://www.facebook.com/events/gloucester-gloucestershire/gloucester-folk-trail-2020/363441894376223/ 

Jimmy Carr
Cheltenham Town Hall
Saturday, February 22, 7pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/jimmy-carr-terribly-funny-2020-261156/  

The Gloucestershire Wedding Show
Cheltenham Racecourse
Sunday, February 23, 11am to 4pm
https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/the-gloucestershire-wedding-show-sunday-23rd-february-2020-tickets-75642882899  

What's Love Got To Do With It?
Tina Turner Tribute Act
The Centaur, Cheltenham Racecourse
Friday, February 28
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/a-tribute-to-tina-turner/  
 

MARCH

Chipping Norton Music Festival
Friday, March 6, to Saturday, March 21
https://www.cnmf.org.uk/  

The Festival
Tuesday, March 10, to Friday, March 13
Cheltenham Racecourse
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/the-festival/  

Milton Jones
Cheltenham Town Hall
Thursday, March 12, 8pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/milton-jones-milton-impossible-289356/  

Bath Half Marathon
Sunday, March 15
https://bathhalf.co.uk/  

Sarah and Duck's Big Top Birthday
The Theatre, Chipping Norton
Tuesday, March 17, and Wednesday, March 18
http://www.sarahandducklive.comwww.sarahandducklive.com

Ed Byrne
Cheltenham Town Hall
Wednesday, March 18, 8pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/ed-byrne-if-im-honest-2020-288157/  

Cheltenham Craft Festival
Cheltenham Town Hall
Friday, March 20, to Sunday, March 22
https://guildcrafts.org.uk/exhibitions/made-hand-10-11-march-2019-2-2/  

Boyzlife
Cheltenham Town Hall
Thursday, March 26, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/boyzlife-306757/ 

The Boomtown Rats
Cheltenham Town Hall
Friday, March 27, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/the-boomtown-rats-plus-special-guests-317757/  
 
Oxford Literary Festival
Friday, March 27, to Sunday, April 5
https://oxfordliteraryfestival.org/  
 

APRIL


Cheltenham Wine Festival
Pittville Pump Room
Saturday, April 4
https://allevents.in/cheltenham/cheltenham-wine-festival-2020/80002655799166  

Andoversford Point to Point
Sunday, April 5
http://www.andoversfordraces.co.uk/  

Sounds of the 70s Live with Johnnie Walker
Cheltenham Town Hall
Tuesday, April 7, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/sounds-of-the-70s-live-with-johnnie-walker-304557/  

Giffords Circus
Thursday, April 9 to September 27
Various venues in the Cotswolds and beyond
https://www.giffordscircus.com/  

The April Meeting
Cheltenham Racecourse
Wednesday, April 15
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/april-meeting/  

Rare Plant Fair
The Old Rectory, Quenington, near Cirencester
Sunday, April 19, 11am to 4pm
http://www.rareplantfair.co.uk/our-fairs/2020-the-old-rectory-quenington-nr-cirencester/  

Blenheim 7k Fun Run
Blenheim Palace
Sunday, April 19, from 10.15am
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/blenheim-7k-fun-run/  

Russell Watson
Cheltenham Town Hall
Sunday, April 19, 3pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/russell-watson-20th-anniversary-of-the-voice-313557/ 

Rob Brydon
Cheltenham Town Hall
Tuesday, April 21, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/rob-brydon-311357/  

Chipping Norton Literary Festival
Thursday, April 23, to Sunday, April 26
https://www.chiplitfest.com/  

Fresh Art Fair
Cheltenham Racecourse
Friday, April 24, to Sunday, April 26
https://www.freshartfair.net/  

British & Midland Championships
Saturday & Sunday, April 25-26
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

The Drifters
Cheltenham Town Hall
Sunday, April 26, 7.30pm
https://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/the-drifters-2020-311360/  
 

MAY


Race Night
Cheltenham Racecourse
Friday, May 1
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/race-night/  

Jousting Tournament
Blenheim Palace
Saturday and Sunday, May 2-3
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/jousting-tournament.html  

Cheltenham Jazz Festival
Cheltenham
Tuesday, May 5, to Sunday, May 10
https://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/jazz/  

Badminton Horse Trials
Wednesday, May 6, to Sunday, May 10
https://www.badminton-horse.co.uk/  

Classics at Prescott
Sunday, May 10
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Winchcombe Cotswolds Walking Festival
Friday, May 15, to Sunday, May 17
https://www.winchcombewelcomeswalkers.com/walking_festival/  

Bradford on Avon Green Man Festival
Saturday, May 16, 9am to 5pm
Free festival of folk dance, music and song
Westbury Gardens and multiple locations in the town centre
http://boagreenmanfest.org/welcome/

Lechlade Music Festival
Friday, May 22, to Sunday, May 24
http://www.lechladefestival.co.uk/ 

Blenheim Palace Food Festival
Blenheim Palace Pleasure Gardens
Saturday, May 23, to Monday, May 25, 10am to 5pm
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/food-festival.html  
 
La Vie en Blue incorporating La Vita Rossa
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday & Sunday, May 23 to 24
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Lechlade Vintage Rally & Country Show
Saturday, May 23 to Monday, May 25
https://lechladecollectorsclub.co.uk/  

Coopers Hill Cheese Rolling
Monday, May 25, from 12 noon
https://officialcheeserolling.com/  

Tetbury Woolsack Races
Monday, May 25, from 12 noon
https://tetburywoolsack.co.uk/  

Wychwood Music Festival
Cheltenham Racecourse
Friday, May 29, to Sunday, May 31
https://wychwoodfestival.com/  

Bloodwise Blenheim Palace Triathlon
Saturday & Sunday, May 30-31
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/bloodwise-triathlon/  
 

JUNE


Bledington Music Festival
St Leonard's Church, Bledington, Oxfordshire
Tuesday, June 2, to Thursday, June 4
http://bledingtonmusicfestival.co.uk/festival/  

Longborough Festival Opera
Thursday, June 4, to Tuesday, August 4
https://lfo.org.uk/  

Cheltenham Running Festival
Cheltenham Racecourse
Sunday, June 7
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/cheltenham-running-festival/  

Pre-war Prescott
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday, June 13
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Cheltenham Challenge
Cheltenham Racecourse
Sunday, June 14
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/cheltenham-challenge/  

Cheltenham Wedding Festival
Cheltenham Racecourse
Sunday, June 14
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/cheltenham-wedding-festival/  

A Taste of Royal
Cheltenham Racecourse
Thursday, June 18
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/a-taste-of-royal/  

Nocturne Live at Blenheim Palace
Featuring David Gray, Lighthouse Family, Lionel Ritchie (sold out) and others
Thursday, June 18, to Sunday, June 21
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/nocturne/  

Cheltenham Balloon Fiesta
Cheltenham Racecourse
Friday, June 19, to Sunday, June 21
http://www.cheltenhamballoonfiesta.co.uk/  

Cheltenham Food & Drink Festival
Montpellier Gardens, Cheltenham
Friday, June 19, to Sunday, June 21
http://cheltenhamfooddrinkfestival.co.uk/#section1  

Porsche at Prescott & Midland Championships
Prescott Speed Hill Climb
Saturday & Sunday, June 20 to 21
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Blenheim Palace Flower Show
Friday, June 26, to Sunday, June 28
https://www.blenheimflowershow.co.uk/  
 

JULY


Cheltenham Music Festival
Friday, July 3, to Sunday, July 12
https://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/music/  

Bugatti Festival & Members Meeting
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday, July 4
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Battle Proms Picnic Concert
Blenheim Palace
Saturday, July 4
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/battle-proms/  

Cornbury Music Festival
Great Tew Estate, near Chipping Norton
Friday, July 10, to Sunday, July 12
https://www.cornburyfestival.com/  

The Cotswold Show & Food Festival
Cirencester Park
Saturday & Sunday, July 11 to 12
http://www.cotswoldshow.co.uk/  

Royal International Air Tattoo
RAF Fairford
Friday, July 17, to Sunday, July 19
https://www.airtattoo.com/  

Prescott Bike Festival
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday & Sunday, July 18 to 19
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Chalfest - Party on the Hill
Saturday, July 18
https://www.chalfest.co.uk/  

WOMAD
Charlton Park, near Malmesbury
Thursday, July 23, to Sunday, July 26
https://womad.co.uk/  

46th Gloucestershire Vintage & Country Extravaganza
South Cerney Airfield, near Cirencester
Friday, July 31 to Sunday, August 2
www.glosvintageextravaganza.co.uk
 

AUGUST


Vintage Sports Car Club Weekend
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday & Sunday, August 1 and 2
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Magic Millions Festival of British Eventing
Gatcombe Park
Friday, August 7, to Sunday, August 9
https://www.festivalofbritisheventing.com/  

The Big Feastival
Alex James's Farm, Kingham
Friday, August 28, to Sunday, August 30
https://thebigfeastival.com/  

Bisley Flower Show and Fete
Saturday, August 29
https://www.bisleyflowershow.co.uk/  

Football in the River
Bourton-on-the-Water
Monday, August 31
 

SEPTEMBER


Moreton-in-Marsh Show
Saturday, September 5
https://www.moretonshow.co.uk/ 

British & Midland Championships
Prescott Hill Speed Climb
Saturday & Sunday, September 5-6
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020  

Heritage Open Days
Friday, September 11, to Sunday, September 20
https://www.heritageopendays.org.uk/  

Frampton Country Fair
Sunday, September 13
https://framptoncountryfair.co.uk/  

Jason Donovan
The Centaur, Cheltenham Racecourse
Wednesday, September 16
https://www.thejockeyclub.co.uk/cheltenham/events-tickets/jason-donovan/  

Blenheim Palace Horse Trials
Thursday, September 17, to Sunday, September 20
https://www.blenheimhorse.co.uk/  

VSCC Long Course Hillclimb
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday, September 26
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020
  

OCTOBER


Cheltenham Literature Festival
Friday, October 2, to Sunday, October 11
https://www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature/  

Autumn Festival of Speed
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday & Sunday, September 3 and 4
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2020 

To get your event featured for free in Loving the Cotswolds' What's On diary, email brief details to david@lovingthecotswolds.com 

© Loving The Cotswolds. 2020.