MAY

 

Giffords Circus: My Beautiful Circus
Friday, May 4 to Sunday, September 30
Touring at venues around the Cotswolds and beyond
http://www.giffordscircus.com/​

Cotswold Hare Trail
Tuesday, March 27 to Friday, September 21
http://www.cirencestermarchharefestival.org.uk/

Cheltenham Festival of Performing Arts
Tuesday, May 8, to Sunday, May 20
Cheltenham Town Hall, Bethesda Church and Cheltenham Playhouse
https://www.cheltenhamfestivalofperformingarts.co.uk/

The Bath Festival
Friday, May 11, to Sunday, May 27
https://bathfestivals.org.uk/the-bath-festival/​

Chipping Campden Music Festival
Saturday, May 12, to Saturday, May 26
St James's Church, Chipping Campden
http://campdenmusicfestival.co.uk/

Winchcombe Walking Festival
Friday, May 18, to Sunday, May 20
https://www.winchcombewelcomeswalkers.com/walking_festival/

Lechlade Serenade and Sandwiches Series - Solo Cello, 2 Bach Suites - Guy Fishman
Friday, May 18, 12 noon
St Lawrence Church, Lechlade
https://www.stlawrencelechlade.org.uk

Rissingtons Local History Society - The History of RAF Little Rissington
Friday, May 18, 7.30pm
Upper Rissington Village Hall GL54 2QW
David Brown will give an illustrated talk on the history of the RAF base from construction in 1938 to the present day. There will be a short AGM preceding the talk.

Lechlade Extravaganza
Friday, May 18, to Sunday, May 20
Celebrating the opening of Lechlade Menorial Hall by Rory Bremner
http://www.lechladeonthames.co.uk/lechlade-extravaganza-friday-18th-to-sunday-20th-may-2018/

Burford Levellers Day
Saturday, May 19
Includes, speeches, music, dancing and a grand parade
https://levellersday.wordpress.com/

Nailsworth Festival
Saturday, May 19 to Sunday, May 27
www.nailsworthfestival.org.uk/

Combe Mill in Steam
Sunday, May 22, 10am to 5pm
Combe Mill, Blenheim Palace Sawmills, Long Hanborough, Oxfordshire, OX29 8ET
Natural History on the Evenlode
www.combemill.org

Lechlade Music Festival
Friday, May 25, to Sunday, May 27
Award-winning family-friendly festival this year featuring Scouting for Girls, From the Jam and Whole Lotta Led

Prescott Hill Climb - La Vie en Bleu incorporating La Vita Rossa
Saturday and Sunday, May 26-27
www.prescott-hillclimb.com

Blenheim Palace Food Festival
Saturday, May 26, to Monday, May 28
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/food-festival.html

An exhibition of paintings of Tibetan regional dress
Saturday, May 26, 10am-5pm
Chipping Norton Town Hall (OX7 5NJ)
Free entry - donations to Tibet Relief Fund welcome. Refreshments available

Raw Talent
Saturday, May 26, to Sunday, June 17
Show of work from tutors and students of New Brewery Arts in Cirencester
www.newbreweryarts.org.uk

Tetbury Woolsack Races
Monday, May 28
www.tetburywoolsack.co.uk

Cooper's Hill Cheese Rolling
Monday, May 28
Annual events involving crazy participants chasing a Double Gloucester down the hill
http://www.cheese-rolling.co.uk/index1.htm

Stroud Shakespeare Festival
Thursday, May 31, to Sunday, June 2
Museum in the Park, Stroud
https://stroudshakespearefestival.weebly.com/

 

JUNE


Wychwood Festival
Friday, June 1, to Sunday, June 3
Cheltenham Racecourse
http://wychwoodfestival.com/

4th Annual Lechlade Vintage Rally & Country Show
Saturday & Sunday, June 2-3
Rough Grounds Farm, Burford Road (A361), Lechlade, Gloucestershire GL7 3EU
www.lechladecollectorsclub.co.uk/

15th Chadlington Beer Festival
Saturday, June 2, from midday until 11pm
Chadlington Memorial Hall, Chapel Road, Chadlington, Oxfordshire, OX7 3NA
www.chadlingtonbeerfestival.co.uk

Cherished Vehicle and Farm Fun Day
Sunday, June 3
Allington Farm, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN14 6LJ, (A420)
http://e-clubhouse.org/sites/chippenham/page-6.php

Cheltenham Science Festival
Tuesday, June 5, to Sunday, June 10
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/science

Broadway Arts Festival
Friday, June 8, to Sunday, June 17
https://broadwayartsfestival.com/

Gloucestershire Festival of Polo
Saturday & Sunday, June 9-10
Beaufort Polo Club
https://beaufortpoloclub.com/

Southrop Village Fete
Saturday June 9, from 1pm
Southrop, near Lechlade, GL7 3PB
​Zorbing arena, dog show, archery, traditional stalls and much more!
https://www.facebook.com/southropvillagefete/

on form stone sculpture exhibition
Sunday, June 10, to Sunday, July 8 - open Wednesday-Sunday, 11am-6pm
Asthall Manor, near Burford, OX18 4HW
http://www.onformsculpture.co.uk/

Forest Live at Westonbirt Arboretum
Thursday, June 14, to Sunday, June 17
Series of concerts featuring The Script and Paul Heaton & Jacquie Abbott
https://www.forestry.gov.uk/forestry/infd-7npm2f

Cheltenham Food & Drink Festival
Friday, June 15, to Sunday, June 17
Montpellier Gardens, Cheltenham
https://garden-events.com/

Guiting Power Fete and Fun Dog Show
Saturday, June 16, noon to 4pm
http://www.guitingevents.co.uk/

Blenheim Palace Flower Show
Friday, June 22, to Sunday, June 24
www.blenheimflowershow.co.uk/

Midsummer Speed Festival
Saturday & Sunday, June 23-24
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington, Glos
https://www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2018

Berkeley Show
Sunday, June 24
Castle Meadows, Berkeley
Traditional agricultural show
www.berkeleyshow.co.uk/

Rare Plant Fair
Sunday, June 24, 11am to 4pm
Rodmarton Manor, near Tetbury
http://www.rareplantfair.co.uk/our-fairs/2018-rodmarton-manor-nr-tetbury-gloucestershire/

 

JULY


Cheltenham Music Festival
Wednesday, July 4, to Sunday, July 15
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/music/whats-on/grid

The Cotswold Show and Food Festival
Saturday & Sunday, July 7-8
Cirencester Park
www.cotswoldshow.co.uk/

Cornbury Music Festival
Friday to Sunday, July 13-15
Great Tew Estate
www.cornburyfestival.com

The Royal International Air Tattoo
Friday, July 13, to Sunday, July 15
RAF Fairford, GL7 4EG
www.airtattoo.com
Cheltenham Cricket Festival
Starts Monday, July 16
www.gloscricket.co.uk/cricket/cheltenham-cricket-festival/

Blenheim Palace Battle Proms Picnic Concert
Saturday, July 21
www.battleproms.com/venues-dates/blenheim-palace-saturday-21-july-2018.aspx

Gloucester Carnival
Saturday, July 28
www.thecityofgloucester.co.uk/whats-on/gloucester-carnival-2018-p2165823

WOMAD Festival
Thursday, July 26, to Sunday, July 29
Charlton Park, Malmesbury
http://womad.co.uk/

 

AUGUST


BBC Countryfile Live
Thursday, August 2, to Sunday, August 5
Blenheim Palace
www.countryfilelive.com

Wilderness Festival
Thursday, August 2, to Sunday, August 5
Cornbury Park, Oxfordshire
www.wildernessfestival.com/

Festival of British Eventing
Friday, August 3, to Sunday, August 5
Gatcombe Park, Minchinhampton
www.gatcombe-horse.co.uk/

Vintage Sports Car Club's weekend
Saturday and Sunday, August 4-5
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2018

NAF Hartpury Horse Trials
Wednesday, August 8, to Sunday, August 12
Hartpury College
www.hartpuryhorsetrials.co.uk

Tewkesbury Classic Vehicle Festival
Sunday, August 19
Tewkesbury School Playing Fields
http://tewkesburycvf.org/
 
The Big Feastival
Friday, August 24, to Sunday, August 26
Alex James's Farm, Kingham, Oxfordshire
uk.thebigfeastival.com/

Football in the River
Bank Holiday Monday, August 27
River Windrush, Bourton-on-the-Water
 

SEPTEMBER


Moreton-in-Marsh Show
Saturday, September 1
One-day agricultural and horse show
www.moretonshow.co.uk

British & Midland Championships
Saturday & Sunday, September 1-2
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2018

Gloucester History Festival
Saturday, September 1, to Thursday, August 16 
https://gloucesterhistoryfestival.co.uk/

Pebworth Fringe Festival
Saturday, September 1, 2pm-11.30pm
Music, comedy and other performing arts in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support
www.pebworthfringefestival.co.uk

Heritage Open Days
September 6-9 and 13-16
Free events will be held across two weekends for the first time
www.heritageopendays.org.uk

Broadway Food Festival
Sunday, September 9
www.broadway-cotswolds.co.uk/food-festival/

Frampton Country Fair
Sunday, September 9, 9am-6pm
Traditional countryside fair set around Frampton-on-Severn's famous village green
www.facebook.com/events/339951159779843/

Blenheim Palace International Horse Trials
Thursday, September 13, to Sunday, September 16
www.blenheimhorse.co.uk

Jane Austen Festival
Friday, September 14, to Sunday, September 23
10-day festival in the city of Bath
www.janeaustenfestivalbath.co.uk

Painswick Church Clypping
Sunday, September 23
Annual celebration at St Mary's Church, Panswick
stmaryspainswick.org.uk
 

OCTOBER


The Times and The Sunday Times Cheltenham Literature Festival
Friday, October 5, to Sunday, October 14
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com

Jacobson-Brown Duo
Thursday, October 25, 8pm
St Edward's Church, Stow-on-the-Wold
www.musicatstow.co.uk

The Searchers
Friday, October 26, 8pm
St Edward's Church, Stow-on-the-Wold
www.musicatstow.co.uk

Stacey Kent
Saturday, October 27, 8pm
St Edward's Church, Stow-on-the-Wold
www.musicatstow.co.uk
 

NOVEMBER


Stroud Book Festival
Wednesday, November 7, to Sunday, November 11
www.stroudbookfestival.org.uk






 
© Loving The Cotswolds. 2018.