MARCH

Strike A Light Festival, Gloucester
Tuesday, February 12 to Saturday, March 27

The Mousetrap by Agatha Christie
Monday, March 18, to Saturday, March 23
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/the-mousetrap-1/

Madama Butterfly
Thursday, March 21, 7.30pm
Parabola Arts Centre, Cheltenham.
Italian production in aid of Macmillan Cancer Support
https://madama-butterfly.eventbrite.co.uk/

Rissingtons Local History Society
Medieval Malmesbury - A talk by Tim Porter

Friday, March 22, 7.30pm
Upper Rissington School, GL54 2PL
Visitors welcome £3.50 (includes refreshments)

Seth Lakeman
Thursday, March 28, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/seth-lakeman-2019-258756/
 

APRIL

An Audience with Liverpool Legends - John Barnes, Jan Molby & Neil Ruddock
Monday, April 1, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/an-audience-with-liverpool-legends-john-barnes-jan-molby-neil-ruddock-254156/

Hair The Musical
Monday, April 1, to Saturday, April 6
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/hair-the-musical/

Rebecca McNaught (cello) with Richard Gowers (piano) - Serenade and Sandwiches
Friday, April 5, 12 noon 
St Lawrence Church, Lechlade
www.stlawrencelechlade.org.uk

Gyles Brandreth: Break a Leg!
Saturday, April 6, 7.45pm
The Theatre, Chipping Norton
www.chippingnortontheatre.com/index.php?p=whatson&id=3988

Andoversford Races
Sunday, April 7
www.andoversfordraces.co.uk

UB40: 40th Anniversary Tour
Sunday, April 7, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/ub40-40th-anniversary-tour-for-the-many-235357/

Club Tropicana
Monday, April 8, to Saturday, April 13
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Starring Joe McElderry
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/club-tropicana/

Let's Hang On
Saturday, April 13, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
Tribute to the music of Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/lets-hang-on-2019-248156/

Hazel O'Connor: Hallelujah Moments
Sunday, April 14, 7.45pm
The Theatre, Chipping Norton
http://www.chippingnortontheatre.com/index.php?p=whatson&id=3991

The April Meeting, Cheltenham Races
Wednesday, April 17, and Thursday, April 18
Cheltenham Racecourse
cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk/events-tickets/whats-on/the-april-meeting

An Evening with Pam Ayres
Tuesday, April 23, 7pm
Griffin Theatre, Rendcomb College, Cirencester
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/an-evening-with-pam-ayres/

Chipping Norton Literary Festival
Thursday, April 25, to Sunday, April 28
https://www.chiplitfest.com

Francis Rossi - I Talk Too Much
Thursday, April 25, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/francis-rossi-i-talk-too-much-235756/

Fresh: Contemporary Art Fair
Friday, April 26, to Sunday, April 28
Cheltenham Racecourse
https://www.freshartfair.net

Wartime in the Cotswolds
Saturday & Sunday, April 27-28
Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway
www.gwsr.com/Wartime_in_the_Cotswolds__27th_and_28th_April_2019--post--64.html

British and Midland Championships
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Saturday & Sunday, April 27-28
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019 

Wilko Johnson with special guest Glenn Tilbrook
Saturday, April 27, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
http://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/wilko-johnson-with-special-guest-glenn-tilbrook-251756/

English Touring Opera - Verdi: Macbeth
Tuesday, April 30, and Friday May 3
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/eto-verdi-macbeth/
 

MAY

Cheltenham Jazz Festival
Wednesday, May 1, to Monday, May 6
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/jazz

Badminton Horse Trials
Wednesday, May 1, to Sunday, May 5
www.badminton-horse.co.uk

English Touring Opera - Mozart: Idomeneo
Wednesday, May 1, and Saturday, May 4
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/eto-mozart-idomeneo/

English Touring Opera - Rossini: Elizabeth I
Thursday, May 2
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
https://www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/eto-rossini-elizabeth-i/

Giffords Circus
Friday, May 3, to Sunday, September 29
Touring around the Cotswolds and beyond
www.giffordscircus.com

Race Night (formerly known as Hunter Chase Evening)
Friday, May 3
Cheltenham Racecourse
http://cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk/events-tickets/whats-on/hunter-chase-evening

Spring Jousting Tournament
Saturday, May 4, to Monday, May 6
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/spring-jousting.html

Seann Walsh
Saturday, May 4, 7.45pm
The Theatre, Chipping Norton
www.chippingnortontheatre.com/index.php?p=whatson&id=3876

Lechlade Duck Race
Monday, May 6, 11am-5pm
Riverside Park, Lechlade upon Thames, GL7 3AL

Honk
Friday, May 10, and Saturday, May 11
The Theatre, Chipping Norton
www.chippingnortontheatre.com/index.php?p=whatson&id=3992

Classics at Prescott
Sunday, May 12
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
Organised by Rotary Club of Cheltenham Cleeve Vale
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019

Oliver!
Tuesday, May 14, to Saturday, May 18
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Musical presented by the Cotswold Savoyards
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/oliver-2/

Winchcombe Cotswolds Walking Festival
Friday, May 17, to Sunday, May 19
www.winchcombewelcomeswalkers.com/walking_festival/

Pink Ribbonwalk
Saturday, May 18
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/pink-ribbon-walk.html

Mira Showers Triathlon
Sunday, May 19, 7.30am-11am
Sandford Parks Lido, Cheltenham
www.sandfordparkslido.org.uk/events/2019-05-19-mira-showers-triathlon-2019

Lechlade Music Festival
Friday, May 24, to Sunday, May 26
www.lechladefestival.co.uk

5th Annual Lechlade Vintage Rally & Country Show
Saturday, May 25, to Monday, May 27
Langley Farm, Clanfield, Oxfordshire OX18 2RZ  

Cotswold Festival of Steam
Saturday, May 25, to Monday, May 27
Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway
www.gwsr.com/Cotswold_Festival_of_Steam__25th_to_27th_May_2019--post--65.html

Blenheim Palace Food Festival
Saturday, May 25, to Monday, May 27
Blenheim Palce, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/food-festival.html

Gloucester Tall Ships Festival
Friday, May 24, to Monday, May 27
Gloucester Docks
www.thecityofgloucester.co.uk/whats-on/gloucester-tall-ships-festival-2019-p2169253

Craig David
Friday, May 24
Jonny-Rocks Stadium, Cheltenham
https://www.ctfc.com/news/2018/november/craig-david-coming-to-the-jonny-rocks-stadium-in-may/

Bowie Experience
Friday, May 24, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/bowie-experience-2019-240556/

La Vie en Bleu incorporating La Vita Rossa & 90th Anniversary Celebration
Saturday & Sunday, May 25-26
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019
  
Tetbury Woolsack Races
Monday, May 27, 12 noon
www.tetburywoolsack.co.uk

Cooper's Hill Cheese Rolling
Monday, May 27
Cooper's Hill, near Gloucester

Robert Dover's Cotswold Olimpick Games
Friday, May 31
Dover's Hill, Chipping Campden
www.olimpickgames.co.uk

Wychwood Festival
Friday, May 31, to Sunday, June 2
Cheltenham Racecourse
https://wychwoodfestival.com 

The Bootleg Beatles
Friday, May 31, 7.30pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/the-bootleg-beatles-2019-259556/
 

JUNE

Bloodwise Blenheim Palace Triathlon
Saturday & Sunday, June 1-2
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock 
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/bloodwise-triathlon.html

Chadlington Beer Festival
Saturday, June 1, 12 noon to 11pm
Chadlington Memorial Hall, near Chipping Norton OX7 3NX
Proceeds to the Friends of Chadlington School

Cheltenham Science Festival
Tuesday, June 4, to Sunday, June 9
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/science

The Producers
Tuesday, June 4, to Saturday, June 8
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Presented by the Cheltenham Operatic and Dramatic Society
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/the-producers/

Friends of Prescott & International Rally Track Day 
Sunday, June 2
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019

Bledington Music Festival
Tuesday, June 4, to Thursday, June 6
https://bledingtonmusicfestival.co.uk/

Burford Festival
Thursday, June 6, to Sunday, June 16
www.burfordfestival.org/

Paul Merton's Impro Chums
Sunday, June 9, 8pm
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/paul-mertons-impro-chums/

The House on Cold Hill
Tuesday, June 11, to Saturday, June 15
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
Starring Joe McFadden & Rita Simons
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/the-house-on-cold-hill/

Paul Weller at Westonbirt Arboretum
Friday, June 14
www.forestryengland.uk/music/paul-weller

Jack Savoretti at Westonbirt Arboretum
Saturday, June 15
www.forestryengland.uk/music/jack-savoretti

Prescott Bike Festival
Sunday, June 16
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019

Blenheim Palace Flower Show
Friday to Sunday, June 21-23
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/flower-show.html

Steam & Real Ale Festival
Friday, June 21, to Sunday, June 23
Gloucestershire Warwickshire Steam Railway
www.gwsr.com/Steam__Real_Ale_Festival__21st_to_23rd_June_2019--post--67.html

Al Murray - Landlord of Hope and Glory
Friday & Saturday, June 21-22
Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham
www.everymantheatre.org.uk/m-shows/al-murray--landlord-of-hope-and-glory/

Porsche at Prescott & Midland Championship
Saturday & Sunday, June 22-23
Prescott Speed Hill Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019
 

JULY

Cornbury Music Festival
Friday, July 5, to Sunday, July 7
Great Tew Estate, near Chipping Norton
www.cornburyfestival.com

Cheltenham Music Festival
Friday, July 5, to Sunday, July 14
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/music

Bugatti Festival
Saturday, July 6
Prescott Speed Hil Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019

The Cotswold Show
Saturday & Sunday, July 13-14
Cirencester Park
www.cotswoldshow.co.uk

Tewkesbury Medieval Festival
Saturday & Sunday, July 13-14
www.tewkesburymedievalfestival.org

The Royal International Air Tattoo
Friday, July 19, to Sunday, July 21
RAF Fairford
www.airtattoo.com

Chalfest - Party on the Hill
Saturday, July 20
France Lynch, near Stroud
www.chalfest.co.uk

Battle Proms Picnic Concert
Sunday, July 21
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/battle-proms.html

WOMAD Festival
Thursday, July 25, to Sunday, July 28
Charlton Park, Malmesbury
womad.co.uk

Compton Abdale Fete
Saturday, July 27, 1.30pm-4.15pm
Lower Farm, Compton Abdale, GL54 4DS (Just off A40 near Northleach)
Traditional village fete set in beautiful gardens

Gloucester Carnival
Saturday, July 27
www.facebook.com/GloucesterCarnival
 

AUGUST

Wilderness Festival
Cornbury Park, Oxfordshire
Thursday, August 1, to Sunday, August 4
www.wildernessfestival.com

BBC Countryfile Live
Thursday, August 1, to Sunday, August 4
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/countryfile-live.html

Festival of British Evening
Friday, August 2, to Sunday, August 4
Gatcombe Park
www.festivalofbritisheventing.com

Vintage Sports Car Club Weekend
Saturday & Sunday, August 3-4
Prescott Speed Hil Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019

SoMAC Stage, Gloucester
Tuesday, August 20, to Saturday, August 24

The Big Feastival
Friday, August 23, to Sunday, August 25
Alex James's Farm, Kingham, Oxfordshire
https://thebigfeastival.com

The Phoenix Festival
Saturday and Sunday, August 24-25
Abbey Grounds, Cirencester 
Free festival featuring Totally Tina headlining on Sunday
www.phoenix-festival.co.uk
 

SEPTEMBER

Pebworth Party in the Park
Sunday, September 1, 12 noon
Pebworth Village Hall Green, CV37 8XA
One of the premier local fetes renowned for quirky signature events; Cow Pat Bingo, Egg Splat, Pebworth Red Barrows.
http://www.pebworth.org/pebworth-party-in-the-park.html

Moreton Show
Saturday, September 7
Batsford Estate, Moreton-in-Marsh
www.moretonshow.co.uk

Gloucester History Festival
Saturday, September 7, to Sunday, September 22
Various venues in Gloucester
https://gloucesterhistoryfestival.co.uk

Frampton Country Fair
Sunday, September 8
Frampton-on-Severn
www.framptoncountryfair.co.uk

Blenheim Palace Classic and Supercar Show
Sunday, September 8
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/classic-and-supercar.html

British & Midland Championships
Saturday & Sunday, September 7-8
Prescott Speed Hil Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019

Jimmy Carr - Terribly Funny
Sunday, September 8, 8pm
Cheltenham Town Hall
http://www.cheltenhamtownhall.org.uk/event/jimmy-carr-terribly-funny-258356/

Heritage Open Days - 'People Power'
Friday, September 13, to Sunday, September 22
Various venues
www.heritageopendays.org.uk

Jane Austen Festival
Friday, September 13, to Sunday, September 22
City of Bath
www.janeaustenfestivalbath.co.uk

Blenheim Palace Horse Trials
Thursday, September 19, to Sunday, September 22
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/horse-trials.html 

British Heart Foundation Half Marathon
Sunday, September 29
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/bhf-half-marathon.html
 

OCTOBER

The Times and The Sunday Times Cheltenham Literature Festival
Friday, October 4, to Sunday, October 13
www.cheltenhamfestivals.com/literature

Anglo-American Autumn Classic
Saturday & Sunday, October 5-6
Prescott Speed Hil Climb, Gotherington
www.prescott-hillclimb.com/events/prescott-eventdiary-2019  

Blenheim Palace Festival of Literature, Film and Music
Thursday, October 10, to Wednesday, October 23
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/festival-of-literature.html

Rotary Club Run
Sunday, October 20
Blenheim Palace, Woodstock
For Macmillan Cancer Suppo
https://www.blenheimpalace.com/whats-on/events/rotary-club-run.html

The Showcase - Cheltenham Races
Friday, October 25, to Saturday, October 26
http://cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk
 

NOVEMBER

The November Meeting - Cheltenham Races
Friday, November 15, to Sunday, November 17
http://cheltenham.thejockeyclub.co.uk
 

To get your event featured for free in Loving the Cotswolds' What's On diary, email brief details to david@lovingthecotswolds.com

© Loving The Cotswolds. 2019.